

2201 G.A.R. Highway, Swansea, MA 02777-3924, Telephone: 508.379.1180, Fax: 508.379.1231, www.scecoll.org

MISSION: To provide students, families, educators, school districts, and agencies high quality, cost-effective, value-added, and sustainable education, professional development, technical assistance, and resources that are informed by an enduring commitment to deep leading and deep learning and that are grounded in our core values, appropriate research-based content, and best-practice.

Francis W. Gallishaw Memorial Scholarship Award Ceremony December 16, 2021

AGENDA

- 1.0 Welcome Dr. David Heimbecker, Executive Director History of Francis W. Gallishaw Memorial Scholarship
- 2.0 Remarks Mr. Richard Medeiros, Chairman, Board of Directors
- 3.0 Superintendent Introductions of Principals
 - Principal Introductions of Students and Presentations of Scholarships

Dr. Bonny Gifford, Dartmouth Public Schools Mr. Ross Thibault, Principal, Dartmouth High School Joshua Moniz, Scholarship Recipient

Dr. Anthony Azar, Dighton-Rehoboth Schools Mr. John Gould, Principal, Dighton-Rehoboth High School Alexander Tomellini, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. Richard Medeiros, Freetown-Lakeville Schools Ms. Kahlan Dessert, Principal, Apponequet High School Karina Jacobsen, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. Thomas Anderson, New Bedford Public Schools Ms. Bernadette Coelho, Principal, New Bedford High School Dona Bonnie, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. John Tweedie, Principal, New Bedford Whaling City Jr./Sr. High School Jakira Lara, Scholarship Recipient



2201 G.A.R. Highway, Swansea, MA 02777-3924, Telephone: 508.379.1180, Fax: 508.379.1231, www.scecoll.org

MISSION: To provide students, families, educators, school districts, and agencies high quality, cost-effective, value-added, and sustainable education, professional development, technical assistance, and resources that are informed by an enduring commitment to deep leading and deep learning and that are grounded in our core values, appropriate research-based content, and best-practice.

Dr. Richard Drolet, Seekonk Public Schools Dr. William Whalen, Principal, Seekonk High School Lucy Codega, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. Jeffrey Schoonover, Somerset Public Schools Dr. Susan Brelsford, Principal, Somerset-Berkley Regional High School Mia Russ, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. John Robidoux, Swansea Public Schools Mr. Brian McCann, Principal, Joseph Case High School Caroline Pinto, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. John Cabral, Taunton Public Schools Mr. Scott Holcomb, Headmaster, Taunton High School Nicole Lauren Drake, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. Robert Delaney, Principal, Taunton Alternative High School Jonathan Joseph, Scholarship Recipient

Mr. Thomas Aubin, Westport Community Schools Dr. Kerri McKinnon, Principal, Westport High School Laura Martel, Scholarship Recipient

4.0 - Closing Remarks- Dr. David Heimbecker



2201 G.A.R. Highway, Swansea, MA 02777-3924, Telephone: 508.379.1180, Fax: 508.379.1231, www.scecoll.org

MISSION: To provide students, families, educators, school districts, and agencies high quality, cost-effective, value-added, and sustainable education, professional development, technical assistance, and resources that are informed by an enduring commitment to deep leading and deep learning and that are grounded in our core values, appropriate research-based content, and best-practice.

Francis W. Gallishaw Memorial Scholarship Award Ceremony December 16, 2021 Attendees

Mr. Richard Medeiros Chair, Board of Directors

Superintendent

Freetown-Lakeville Public Schools

Mr. Richard Drolet Vice Chair, Board of Directors

Dr. David Heimbecker South Coast Educational Collaborative

Executive Director

Maureen Canner Senior Fellow

Berkley

Ms. Melissa Ryan Superintendent

Dartmouth

Joshua Moniz Award Recipient

Mr. & Mrs. Moniz Parents

Dr. Bonny Gifford Superintendent

Mr. Ross Thibault Principal

Dighton-Rehoboth

Alexander Tomellini Award Recipient

Dalita Tomellini Mother

Dr. Anthony Azar Superintendent

Mr. John Gould Principal



2201 G.A.R. Highway, Swansea, MA 02777-3924, Telephone: 508.379.1180, Fax: 508.379.1231, www.scecoll.org

MISSION: To provide students, families, educators, school districts, and agencies high quality, cost-effective, value-added, and sustainable education, professional development, technical assistance, and resources that are informed by an enduring commitment to deep leading and deep learning and that are grounded in our core values, appropriate research-based content, and best-practice.

Freetown-Lakeville

Karina Jacobsen Award Recipient

Mr. & Mrs. Jacobsen Parents

Mr. Richard Medeiros Superintendent

Ms. Kahlan Dessert Principal

New Bedford

Dona Bonnie Award Recipient

Brenda Vazques Mother

Mr. Thomas Anderson Superintendent

Ms. Bernadette Coelho Principal

New Bedford Whaling City

Jakira Lara Award Recipient

Ms. Mastroianni ELA Teacher

Mr. Rafferty College/Career Readiness Teacher

Ms. Lynne Markey School Adjustment Counselor

Mr. Thomas Anderson Superintendent

Mr. John Tweedie Principal

<u>Seekonk</u>

Lucy Codega Award Recipient

Kristine Lewis Mother

Dr. Richard Drolet Superintendent

Dr. William Whalen Principal



2201 G.A.R. Highway, Swansea, MA 02777-3924, Telephone: 508.379.1180, Fax: 508.379.1231, www.scecoll.org

MISSION: To provide students, families, educators, school districts, and agencies high quality, cost-effective, value-added, and sustainable education, professional development, technical assistance, and resources that are informed by an enduring commitment to deep leading and deep learning and that are grounded in our core values, appropriate research-based content, and best-practice.

Somerset-Berkley

Mia Russ Award Recipient

Anne Russ Mother
Jeromey & Corey Russ Brothers

Joanna Andrulonis Grandmother
Mr. Jeffrey Schoonover Superintendent

Dr. Susan Brelsford Principal

Swansea

Caroline Pinto Award Recipient

Mr. & Mrs. Pinto Parents

Mr. John Robidoux Superintendent

Mr. Brian McCann Principal

Taunton

Nicole Lauren Drake Award Recipient

Mr. & Mrs. Drake Parents

Mr. John Cabral Superintendent Mr. Scott Holcomb Headmaster

Taunton Alternative High School

Jonathan Joseph Award Recipient

Delourdes Leroy Mother Stephanie Cinel Aunt

Mr. John Cabral Superintendent

Mr. Robert Delaney Principal

Westport

Laura Martel Award Recipient

Steve Martel Father
MaryAnn Martel Mother

Mr. Thomas Aubin Superintendent

Dr. Kerri McKinnon Principal